Maji Plaza,Prisons Road,off Eldama Ravine Highway,Nakuru Town

08:00 - 17:00

+254 725 999 000


nakuru banner

1. Itare Dam Water Supply Project

Itare Dam is one of the flagship projects that have been identified by the Government of Kenya that needs to be developed as a matter of priority. Further, in accordance with the policy of prioritizing development of sources that are most economic, the National Water Master Plan identified Itare to be developed as a priority. Through various studies, Itare Dam site was identified as the most viable long term source of water to address water shortages in Nakuru Municipality, Kuresoi, Molo, Njoro and Rongai areas. This site was chosen because it is located in area of greater water resources which can be developed to meet the ultimate demand. The dam will have a capacity to yield 100,000m3 /day. The executing agency is Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency is executing the project.

2. Lake Nakuru Biodiversity Conservation Project

This is a Five-year project to be financed by KfW bank and Government of Kenya to expand Njoro Waste Water Treatment Plant, expand sewer network and rehabilitate the water supply network.

3. Naivasha Industrial Park Water Supply Project

Six No. high yielding boreholes have been drilled in an identified well field in Naivasha (5No. near Delamere and the other is located at south lake area, Works contract: Development of Water Source capable of supplying 10,000m3/day, Conveyance and storage systems to the Special Economic Zone Progress: Work on the pipeline ongoing and acquisition of land for tank sites ongoing, and it is at 70%. Malewa Dam Project would do the long-term solution of water supply for NIP.

Service Charter Audio

Sign Language

About Us

The Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (CRVWWDA) is one of the nine (9) Water Works Development Agencies in Kenya and was formed under Section 65 of the Water Act, 2016. It was established through Kenya Gazette Notice No. 4 dated 7thFebruary 2020. The region served by the Agency comprise of the five Counties of Nakuru, Narok, Laikipia, Baringo and Nyandarua.

Read More

Quick Links