Maji Plaza,Prisons Road,off Eldama Ravine Highway,Nakuru Town

08:00 - 17:00

+254 725 999 000


new banner

27th nov story

On 27th November 2023, The African Development Bank (AfDB) conducted the second Bi-Annual Supervision Mission for the Kenya Towns Sustainable Water Supply and Sanitation Program- -Rift Valley Cluster, implemented by Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency.

The mission, that started by a consultative meeting at a Narok Hotel, brought together the bank, implementing Water Works Development Agencies under the cluster, the beneficiary County Governments and their respective Water Companies to evaluate the implementation status and the impact of the water and sanitation projects under the program.

The three-day AfDB supervision mission was led by Bank program task Manager Eng. Emily Kilongi among other officials from the National Treasury and the Ministry of Water. The program presentations and tours, coordinated by the CRVWWDA acting CEO Douglas Murei, were geared towards providing the stakeholders with a comprehensive overview of the progress of the projects and components within the program.

The KTSWSSP in the country is funded by both the AfDB and the Government of Kenya, whose Rift Valley cluster comprises water and sanitation projects and studies in 23 counties.

In attendance are Chief Executive Officers/representatives from North Rift Valley, Lake Victoria South and Lake Victoria North Water Works Development Agencies, County Executive Committee Members incharge of Water from a number of the County Governments and management teams from benefiting water companies. The mission will also be visiting a number of projects in Narok, Nyamira and Kisii Counties.

Service Charter Audio

Sign Language

About Us

The Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (CRVWWDA) is one of the nine (9) Water Works Development Agencies in Kenya and was formed under Section 65 of the Water Act, 2016. It was established through Kenya Gazette Notice No. 4 dated 7thFebruary 2020. The region served by the Agency comprise of the five Counties of Nakuru, Narok, Laikipia, Baringo and Nyandarua.

Read More

Quick Links